2018-10-10 / News

Teachers of the Year

The Burke County Public School System recently announced its five finalists for District Teacher of the Year. The teachers will be honored during the Burke County High School football game halftime show this Friday, Oct. 12. They are, from left, Corina Stan of Waynesboro Primary School, Karen Nix of SGA Elementary School, Harriet Andrews of Blakeney Elementary School, Tammy Flakes of Burke County Middle School and Felicia Goode of Burke County High School. The 2019 Burke County Public School District Teacher of the Year will be named during halftime and will move on to represent Burke County in the Georgia Teacher of the Year program, which announces its own finalist Spring 2019.

Return to top